Installation of Officers

January 1, 2012

The Tinton Falls Emergency Services held their annual swearing-in of line officers on New Years Day at the Municipal Center. Wayside Fire Company No. 2 hosted the ceremony this year, and Wayside President Robert Boub was the Master of Ceremonies. Firefighter Ruben Moreno gave the invocation and Mayor Skudera thanked the volunteers for their services.

Emergency Medical Services Officers were sworn in by Mayor Skudera. Wayside Fire Company No. 2 and Pinebrook Fire Company No. 3 Officers were sworn in by Commissioner Sean Donohue. Northside Engine Company No. 4 and Tinton Falls Fire Company No. 1 Officers were sworn in by Commissioner Joy Eastmead. Fire Chief Howie Chervinsky offered a toast and Wayside Fire Company No. 2 provided refreshments.

Click on thumbnail to see larger image.
Click on the left side of the large image to see the previous picture or the right side to see the next picture.
Click 'escape' to return to the thumbnails.